wdsThis weekend, I’ll be joining a multitude of others in Portland for an incredible experience. Granted, I say that without ever having attended nor, for that matter, without knowing what will go on, but I have a good feeling about this. If my pre-summit interactions with other attendees is an indication of things to come, I’m looking forward to a fun, long weekend with like-minded souls. I also get to visit Powell’s.

The World Domination Summit (WDS) is a gathering of creative, interesting people from all over the world. Every summer, thousands of people travel to Portland, Oregon for an immersive experience in life, work, and travel.

The weekend consists of main-stage events with keynote speakers, workshops that focus on specific topics, and lots of meetups, parties, and informal engagement.

WDS was founded by Chris Guillebeau, explorer of the world and New York Times bestselling author of The $100 Startup.

1200px-DowntownPortlandMe3